Forum Suggestions

Have any complaints? Or do you just want to suggest something, post it in here then!
ZeroX57
Followers
Followers
Runescape Name: EF ZeroX57
Custom Title: Extreme Gamer

Forum Suggestions

Post by ZeroX57 » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:33 am

Hey TPL :grin:

I'm new to this clan and the forums are awesome but I just think something is missing I dont know if the admin can do it or not since this is not b1.jcink or Zetaboards.

1st Suggestion: Medal Award system
We should make a medal award system for the members so they can like uh... show off or sumthin. E.G I just reached 250posts on the forum so I need to claim the medal from the admin. All that the admin need to do is just go to control panel and put the medal on the member that requested it. Dont know if this feature is available on the current forum hosting site.Making the award icon is a pain in the ass so this might be hard.

2nd Suggestion: SOTM (Signature Of The Month)
SOTM is a contest held every month where the members compete with each other in a Digital Graphic duel.Voting ends on the 29th each month and you must submit your work before the 20th.Each month competitors are given the theme which they must make a signature based on the theme.

That's all I have in mind hope the admin can reconsider it and also hope to get some support from the other member :angel:
MY WORKS

Ebola
High Council
High Council
Runescape Name: Oh God Ebola

Re: Forum Suggestions

Post by Ebola » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:36 am

The medals are a feature which the site does include, but never really got added in. I know staff had been talking about doing more with them a while back, I doubt they are currently looking into it but it would be a cool thing for them to revisit =p

As for signature of the month, I personally wouldn't participate because I'm god-awful with that stuff. But it could work out to be given as an award to the member of the month.
Old School Sig

As of quitting newscape

Mathedes
Retired Members